STARBASE Cherry Point
- Award ceiling
- Not stated
- Closes
- Not stated
- Last verified
- 2026-10-22
Per-recipient award not stated for nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education.
In one sentence
STARBASE Cherry Point does not state a per-recipient award amount, open to nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education in NC.
- Program pool (total)
- Not confirmedTotal across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- Not confirmed
- Award floor
- Not confirmed
- Typical award
- Not confirmed
- Deadline
- Not stated
- Deadline type
- Not stated
- Opens
- Not stated
- Status
- Forecasted
- Eligible entities
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
- Geography
- NC
- Matching funds
- No
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- operation and management of the Department of Defense (DoD) STARBASE program
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Who can apply?
Not confirmed
Source field: applicant size limitNot confirmed
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
Responses to the RFI are due by 5:00pm Eastern Time on 16 May 2025
What can the money be used for?
1 categoryThe source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.
How hard is the application?
1 fieldEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Matching funds
- No
Who has received this funding?
120 awardsAwards on file for this programme, counted rather than modelled.
120 prior awards on file for this programme, largest first. Every row comes from the funder's own award listing; nothing here is estimated.
| Recipient | State | Amount | Fiscal year |
|---|---|---|---|
| GEORGIA TECH RESEARCH CORP | Not stated | $150,000 | 2026 |
| ROBONATION INC. | Not stated | $150,000 | 2023 |
| ROCHESTER INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY | Not stated | $150,000 | 2026 |
| HAMPTON UNIVERSITY | Not stated | $112,364 | 2020 |
| UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND, COLLEGE PARK | Not stated | $100,000 | 2024 |
| UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH - OF THE COMMONWEALTH SYSTEM OF HIGHER EDUCATION | Not stated | $99,999 | 2022 |
| REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA | Not stated | $99,514 | 2024 |
| AECERN LLC | Not stated | $98,481 | 2023 |
| NATIONAL MARINE MAMMAL FOUNDATION, INC. | Not stated | $98,421 | 2020 |
| AECERN LLC | Not stated | $97,381 | 2023 |
| ALABAMA STATE UNIVERSITY | Not stated | $82,971 | 2021 |
| NAVY LEAGUE OF THE UNITED STATES | Not stated | $80,000 | 2024 |
| NAVY LEAGUE OF THE UNITED STATES | Not stated | $80,000 | 2022 |
| UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO | Not stated | $70,000 | 2025 |
| UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL | Not stated | $68,509 | 2024 |
| GEORGE WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY (THE) | Not stated | $63,742 | 2020 |
| UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL | Not stated | $37,028 | 2022 |
| TEXAS TECH UNIVERSITY SYSTEM | Not stated | $15,000 | 2023 |
| THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY | Not stated | $10,000 | 2023 |
| THE SANDS POINT PRESERVE CONSERVANCY, INC. | Not stated | $9,962 | 2024 |
Recipient names as published by the California Grants Portal.
What comparable notices state
132 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Among open records stored under Science, Technology, Research & Development, 132 of 334 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:
- 25th percentile$393,750
- Median$1,200,000
- 75th percentile$5,957,620
A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.
Who has won this programme before?
120 awardsAwards under the same assistance listing, not under this notice.
120 federal awards on file under assistance listing 12.330, the programme this notice is published under. These are not awards made under this notice — a listing covers every year the programme runs, and awards under an open notice do not exist yet.
- $35,464,749UNIVERSITIES SPACE RESEARCH ASSOCIATIONDC · FY2021
- $7,862,976GEORGE WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY (THE)DC · FY2024
- $6,460,613UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGOCA · FY2024
- $6,026,778CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY SAN MARCOS CORPCA · FY2024
- $4,706,713THE LELAND STANFORD JUNIOR UNIVERSITYCA · FY2024
Common questions
5 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- Who is eligible to apply?
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education.
- Which locations are eligible?
- NC.
- What can the funding be used for?
- operation and management of the Department of Defense (DoD) STARBASE program, as classified by the source.
- Is matching funding required?
- No. The source states that no matching funds are required.
- Has this programme funded anyone before?
- 120 prior awards are on file for this programme, made by NAVAIR. Recipients, amounts and fiscal years are listed on this page.
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inThe official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.