OtherOpenFixedDepartment of Defense

Department of War Cyber Service Academy (DoW CSA)

Awards $50,000 – $20,000,000 per recipient for other legal entity, u.s. institutions of higher education designated under the national centers of academic excellence in cybersecurity (ncae-c), closing Jan 22, 2030.

Other Legal EntityU.S. institutions of higher education designated under the National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity (NCAE-C)Education

In one sentence

Department of War Cyber Service Academy (DoW CSA) awards $50,000 – $20,000,000 per recipient, open to other legal entity, u.s. institutions of higher education designated under the national centers of academic excellence in cybersecurity (ncae-c), closing Jan 22, 2030.

Record fields
Program pool (total)
Not confirmed
Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Award ceiling (per project)
$20,000,000
Award floor of $50,000 and ceiling of $20,000,000 stated. Expected number of awards: 75.
Award floor
$50,000
Typical award
Not confirmed
Deadline
Jan 22, 2030
Deadline type
fixed
Opens
Jan 23, 2025
Status
Open
Eligible entities
Other Legal Entity · U.S. institutions of higher education designated under the National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity (NCAE-C)
Geography
Not stated
Matching funds
No
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Application effort
Not confirmed
Currency
USD

How much money is available?

Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.

Program pool (total)Across all awards this cycle
Not stated
Award ceiling (per project)The most one applicant can receive
$20,000,000

Source wording: “Award floor of $50,000 and ceiling of $20,000,000 stated. Expected number of awards: 75.

Who can apply?

entity

Other Legal Entity, U.S. institutions of higher education designated under the National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity (NCAE-C)

Source field: entity types
industry

Education

Source field: industries
use

Curriculum development in cyber-related topics, Cyber-related scholarship programs, Faculty development, Laboratory improvements

Source field: use of funds
size limit

Not stated

Source field: applicant size limit
clause text

Applicant types listed as "Others (see text field entitled Additional Information on Eligibility for clarification)". Complete eligibility requirements referenced in Section C of the Notice of Funding Opportunity.

We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.

When does it close?

Jan 22, 20301240 daysfixed deadline

Listed as "Response date"

What can the money be used for?

Cyber-related scholarship programsFaculty developmentLaboratory improvementsCurriculum development in cyber-related topics

These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.

How hard is the application?

Application effort
Not confirmed
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Matching funds
No
Cost sharing listed as false

Who has received this funding?

No award records yet

We hold no prior awards for this programme. That is a gap in what we have connected, not a finding that the programme has never funded anyone — check the official page, which may list past recipients.

Common questions

Every answer below is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.

How much can one applicant receive?
$50,000 – $20,000,000 per recipient. The source states: “Award floor of $50,000 and ceiling of $20,000,000 stated. Expected number of awards: 75.”.
When is the application deadline?
Jan 22, 2030. Listed as "Response date"
Who is eligible to apply?
Other Legal Entity, U.S. institutions of higher education designated under the National Centers of Academic Excellence in Cybersecurity (NCAE-C).
What can the funding be used for?
Cyber-related scholarship programs, Faculty development, Laboratory improvements, Curriculum development in cyber-related topics, as classified by the source.
Is matching funding required?
No. The source states that no matching funds are required. Cost sharing listed as false
Provenance
Source pagegrants.gov
Retrieved2026-09-01
MethodAutomated check
First seen2026-09-01

The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.