FY2025 ABPP - Preservation Planning Grants
- Award ceiling
- $20,000 – $200,000
- Closes
- Mar 31, 2025
- Last verified
- 2026-09-17
Awards $20,000 – $200,000 per recipient for city or township governments, county governments, native american tribal governments (federally recognized), native american tribal organizations (other than federally recognized tribal governments), nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), private institutions of higher education, public and state controlled institutions of higher education, special district governments, state governments, closing Mar 31, 2025.
In one sentence
FY2025 ABPP - Preservation Planning Grants awards $20,000 – $200,000 per recipient, open to city or township governments, county governments, native american tribal governments (federally recognized), native american tribal organizations (other than federally recognized tribal governments),…
- Program pool (total)
- $1,198,000Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- $200,000
- Award floor
- $20,000
- Typical award
- Not confirmed
- Deadline
- Mar 31, 2025
- Deadline type
- Fixed date
- Opens
- Jan 3, 2025
- Status
- Closed
- Eligible entities
- City or township governments · County governments · Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized) · Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments) · Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification) · Private institutions of higher education · Public and State controlled institutions of higher education · Special district governments · State governments
- Geography
- AK · AS · DC · GU · MP · PR · VI
- Matching funds
- No
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- Preservation of historic places associated with armed conflicts on American soil · Interpretation of historic battlefields and associated sites of armed conflict
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Who can apply?
+1more
, State governmentsNot confirmed
Source field: applicant size limit1) Alaska Native corporations2) Native American tribal-controlled colleges and universities3) Native Hawaiian Community institutions and Native Hawaiian organizationsEligible Sites Eligible project proposals must contribute to the…
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
What can the money be used for?
2 categorysThe source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.
How hard is the application?
1 fieldEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Matching funds
- No
What comparable notices state
62 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Among open records stored under Other, 62 of 83 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:
- 25th percentile$40,000
- Median$220,000
- 75th percentile$9,000,000
A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.
Common questions
7 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- How much can one applicant receive?
- $20,000 – $200,000 per recipient.
- How much funding is available in total?
- $1,198,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- When is the application deadline?
- Mar 31, 2025.
- Who is eligible to apply?
- City or township governments, County governments, Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized), Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments), Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification), Private institutions of higher education, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education, Special district governments, State governments.
- Which locations are eligible?
- AK, AS, DC, GU, MP, PR, VI.
- What can the funding be used for?
- Preservation of historic places associated with armed conflicts on American soil, Interpretation of historic battlefields and associated sites of armed conflict, as classified by the source.
- Is matching funding required?
- No. The source states that no matching funds are required.
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inWhat else is open
- Exploring and Enhancing Outdoor and Heritage Tourism in the Chesapeake Bay WatershedCloses Nov 4, 2026Awards $10,000 – $50,000
- Readiness and Recreation Initiative (RARI) – Recurring 5 Year NoticeCloses Nov 30, 2030Awards $250,000 – $3,000,000
- FY2026 ABPP - Battlefield Land Acquisition GrantCloses Sep 30, 2026Awards Not stated
- NPS Cooperative Ecosystems Studies Units (CESU) Master Cooperative AgreementsCloses Dec 31, 2027Awards Not stated
- Outdoor Recreation Legacy Partnership Program (ORLP) Recurring Notice 5 YearCloses Nov 1, 2030Awards $300,000 – $15,000,000
The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.