NEA Grants for Arts Projects 1, FY 2026
- Award ceiling
- $10,000 – $150,000
- Closes
- Feb 6, 2025
- Last verified
- 2026-09-21
Awards $10,000 – $150,000 per recipient for city or township governments, county governments, independent school districts, native american tribal governments (federally recognized), nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, private institutions of higher education, public and state controlled institutions of higher education, special district governments, state governments, closing Feb 6, 2025.
In one sentence
NEA Grants for Arts Projects 1, FY 2026 awards $10,000 – $150,000 per recipient, open to city or township governments, county governments, independent school districts, native american tribal governments (federally recognized), nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than…
- Program pool (total)
- $62,245,000Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- $150,000
- Award floor
- $10,000
- Typical award
- Not confirmed
- Deadline
- Feb 6, 2025
- Deadline type
- Fixed date
- Opens
- Dec 12, 2024
- Status
- Closed
- Eligible entities
- City or township governments · County governments · Independent school districts · Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized) · Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Private institutions of higher education · Public and State controlled institutions of higher education · Special district governments · State governments
- Geography
- Not stated
- Matching funds
- Yes
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- Artist Communities · Arts Education · Dance · Design · Film & Media Arts · Folk & Traditional Arts · Literary Arts · Local Arts Agencies · Museums · Music · Musical Theater · Opera · Presenting & Multidisciplinary Works · Theater · Visual Arts · public engagement with the arts and arts education · integration of the arts with strategies promoting the health and well-being of people and communities · improvement of overall capacity and capabilities within the arts sector
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Who can apply?
+8more
, Musical Theater, Opera, Presenting & Multidisciplinary Works, Theater, Visual Arts, improvement of overall capacity and capabilities within the arts sector, integration of the arts with strategies promoting the health and well-being of people and communities, public engagement with the arts and arts educationNot confirmed
Source field: applicant size limitNot confirmed
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
What can the money be used for?
18 categorysThe source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.
How hard is the application?
2 fieldsEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Matching funds
- YesAwards require a 1:1 cost share/match
What comparable notices state
26 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Among open records stored under Libraries & Arts, 26 of 32 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:
- 25th percentile$112,500
- Median$362,500
- 75th percentile$500,000
A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.
Common questions
6 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- How much can one applicant receive?
- $10,000 – $150,000 per recipient.
- How much funding is available in total?
- $62,245,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- When is the application deadline?
- Feb 6, 2025.
- Who is eligible to apply?
- City or township governments, County governments, Independent school districts, Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized), Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Private institutions of higher education, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education, Special district governments, State governments.
- What can the funding be used for?
- Artist Communities, Arts Education, Dance, Design, Film & Media Arts, Folk & Traditional Arts, Literary Arts, Local Arts Agencies, Museums, Music, Musical Theater, Opera, Presenting & Multidisciplinary Works, Theater, Visual Arts, public engagement with the arts and arts education, integration of the arts with strategies promoting the health and well-being of people and communities, improvement of overall capacity and capabilities within the arts sector, as classified by the source.
- Is matching funding required?
- Yes. This programme requires matching funds. Awards require a 1:1 cost share/match
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inWhat else is open
- NEA Arts and Artifacts Domestic Indemnity Program 1, FY2027 (12/26)Closes Dec 7, 2026Awards $10,000 – $100,000
- NEA Arts and Artifacts International Indemnity Program 2, FY2027 (3/27)Closes Mar 8, 2027Awards $10,000 – $100,000
- NEA Arts and Artifacts Domestic Indemnity Program 2, FY2027 (6/27)Closes Jun 7, 2027Awards $10,000 – $100,000
- Partnership Agreement Grants, FY 2027Closes Sep 29, 2026Awards $400,000 – $2,500,000
The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.