FederalOpenFixed dateNational Institutes of Health

Effectiveness Trials for Post-Acute Interventions and Services to Optimize Longer-term Outcomes (R01 Clinical Trial Required)

Award ceiling
Not stated
Closes
Jan 7, 2028
Last verified
2026-09-07

Per-recipient award not stated for city or township governments, county governments, for profit organizations other than small businesses, independent school districts, native american tribal governments (federally recognized), native american tribal organizations (other than federally recognized tribal governments), nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), private institutions of higher education, public and state controlled institutions of higher education, public housing authorities/indian housing authorities, small businesses, special district governments, state governments, closing Jan 7, 2028.

City or township governmentsCounty governmentsFor profit organizations other than small businessesIndependent school districtsNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationNonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationOthers (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)Private institutions of higher educationPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesSmall businessesSpecial district governmentsState governmentsHealth & Human Services

In one sentence

Effectiveness Trials for Post-Acute Interventions and Services to Optimize Longer-term Outcomes (R01 Clinical Trial Required) does not state a per-recipient award amount, open to city or township governments, county governments, for profit organizations other than small businesses, independent…

Record fields
Program pool (total)
Not confirmed
Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Award ceiling (per project)
Not confirmed
Award floor
Not confirmed
Typical award
Not confirmed
Deadline
Jan 7, 2028
Deadline type
Fixed date
Opens
Oct 31, 2024
Status
Open
Eligible entities
City or township governments · County governments · For profit organizations other than small businesses · Independent school districts · Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized) · Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments) · Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification) · Private institutions of higher education · Public and State controlled institutions of higher education · Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities · Small businesses · Special district governments · State governments
Geography
Not stated
Matching funds
No
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Application effort
Not confirmed
Use of funds
research projects to evaluate the effectiveness of therapeutic and service delivery interventions for the post-acute management of mental health conditions · clinical trials to establish the effectiveness and test hypotheses regarding moderators, mediators, and mechanisms of action of post-acute phase therapeutic and services interventions
Currency
USD

How much money is available?

Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.

Program pool (total)Across all awards this cycle
Not stated
Award ceiling (per project)The most one applicant can receive
Not stated

Who can apply?

level
Derived from the source that published this record
entity
City or township governments, County governments, For profit organizations other than small businesses, Independent school districts, Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized), Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments), Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification), Private institutions of higher education
+5more, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education, Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities, Small businesses, Special district governments, State governments
Source field: entity types
industry
Source field: industries
demographic
Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions, Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs), Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government, Faith-based or Community-based Organizations, Hispanic-serving Institutions, Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs), Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized), Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations), Regional Organizations, Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs)
+1more, U.S. Territory or Possession
Source field: demographics
use
clinical trials to establish the effectiveness and test hypotheses regarding moderators, mediators, and mechanisms of action of post-acute phase therapeutic and services interventions, research projects to evaluate the effectiveness of therapeutic and service delivery interventions for the post-acute management of mental health conditions
Source field: use of funds
size limit

Not confirmed

Source field: applicant size limit
clause text

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government;…

We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.

When does it close?

Jan 7, 2028487 daysDeadline type Fixed date

What can the money be used for?

2 categorys
The source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
research projects to evaluate the effectiveness of therapeutic and service delivery interventions for the post-acute management of mental health conditionsclinical trials to establish the effectiveness and test hypotheses regarding moderators, mediators, and mechanisms of action of post-acute phase therapeutic and services interventions

These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.

How hard is the application?

1 field
Effort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
Application effort
Not confirmed
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Matching funds
No

What comparable notices state

333 records
Stated ceilings on open records in the same industry.

Among open records stored under Health & Human Services, 333 of 928 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:

  • 25th percentile$250,000
  • Median$500,000
  • 75th percentile$1,200,000

A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.

Who has won this programme before?

2000 awards
Awards under the same assistance listing, not under this notice.

2000 federal awards on file under assistance listing 93.242, the programme this notice is published under. These are not awards made under this notice — a listing covers every year the programme runs, and awards under an open notice do not exist yet.

Every award under this programme

Common questions

4 questions
Every answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
When is the application deadline?
Jan 7, 2028.
Who is eligible to apply?
City or township governments, County governments, For profit organizations other than small businesses, Independent school districts, Native American tribal governments (Federally recognized), Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments), Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification), Private institutions of higher education, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education, Public housing authorities/Indian housing authorities, Small businesses, Special district governments, State governments.
What can the funding be used for?
research projects to evaluate the effectiveness of therapeutic and service delivery interventions for the post-acute management of mental health conditions, clinical trials to establish the effectiveness and test hypotheses regarding moderators, mediators, and mechanisms of action of post-acute phase therapeutic and services interventions, as classified by the source.
Is matching funding required?
No. The source states that no matching funds are required.

AI summary of the source text

Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.

AI summary of the source text

Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.

Included with Studio

Sign in
Provenance
Source pagegrants.gov
Retrieved2026-09-07
MethodAutomated check
First seen2026-09-02

The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.