FY 2024 – 2026 - Broad Agency Announcement (BAA) for the Office of Education
- Award ceiling
- Not stated
- Closes
- Sep 30, 2026
- Last verified
- 2026-10-18
Per-recipient award not stated for others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), closing Sep 30, 2026.
In one sentence
FY 2024 – 2026 - Broad Agency Announcement (BAA) for the Office of Education does not state a per-recipient award amount, open to others (see text field entitled "additional information on eligibility" for clarification), closing Sep 30, 2026.
- Program pool (total)
- Not confirmedTotal across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- Not confirmed
- Award floor
- Not confirmed
- Typical award
- Not confirmed
- Deadline
- Sep 30, 2026
- Deadline type
- Fixed date
- Opens
- Aug 12, 2024
- Status
- Closed
- Eligible entities
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification)
- Geography
- Not stated
- Matching funds
- No
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- Not confirmed
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Who can apply?
Not confirmed
Source field: applicant size limitEligible applicants may be institutions of higher education, nonprofits, commercial organizations, international or foreign organizations or governments, individuals, state, local, and Indian Tribal governments. Eligibility also depends…
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
How hard is the application?
1 fieldEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Matching funds
- No
What comparable notices state
55 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Among open records stored under Education, 55 of 159 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:
- 25th percentile$172,750
- Median$375,000
- 75th percentile$600,000
A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.
Who has won this programme before?
35 awardsAwards under the same assistance listing, not under this notice.
35 federal awards on file under assistance listing 11.015, the programme this notice is published under. These are not awards made under this notice — a listing covers every year the programme runs, and awards under an open notice do not exist yet.
- $10,000,000NATIONAL FISH AND WILDLIFE FOUNDATIONDC · FY2022
- $5,256,268UNIVERSITY OF MASSACHUSETTS LOWELLMA · FY2025
- $4,989,874UNIVERSITY OF ROCHESTERCA · FY2024
- $1,656,410UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTONWA · FY2020
- $1,399,874RENSSELAER POLYTECHNIC INSTITUTENY · FY2021
Common questions
3 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- When is the application deadline?
- Sep 30, 2026.
- Who is eligible to apply?
- Others (see text field entitled "Additional Information on Eligibility" for clarification).
- Is matching funding required?
- No. The source states that no matching funds are required.
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inWhat else is open
- Advancing coastal flood protection through public-private partnerships, innovative insurance products, and improved sediment management.Closes Feb 12, 2027Awards $500,000 – $2,000,000
- DARRP Restoration Implementation Grants (2026)Closes Nov 18, 2026Awards $2,500,000 – $100,000,000
- Climate Program Office (CPO) FY2026 Earth System Science and Services PartnershipCloses Oct 26, 2026Awards up to $10,000,000
- John H. Prescott Marine Mammal Rescue Assistance GrantCloses Dec 1, 2026Awards up to $150,000
- FY 2027 - 2029 Broad Agency Announcement (BAA), Oceanic and Atmospheric Research (OAR)Closes Sep 30, 2029Awards Not stated
- 2026 Alaska Marine Education and Training Mini-Grant ProgramCloses May 1, 2028Awards $15,000 – $75,000
The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.