BJA FY24 Economic, High-Technology, White Collar, and Internet Crime Prevention National Training and Technical Assistance Program
- Award ceiling
- up to $8,500,000
- Closes
- Jul 17, 2024
- Last verified
- 2026-09-14
Awards up to $8,500,000 per recipient for nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, public and state controlled institutions of higher education, closing Jul 17, 2024.
In one sentence
BJA FY24 Economic, High-Technology, White Collar, and Internet Crime Prevention National Training and Technical Assistance Program awards up to $8,500,000 per recipient, open to nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, nonprofits that do not…
- Program pool (total)
- Not confirmedTotal across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- $8,500,000
- Award floor
- $0
- Typical award
- Not confirmed
- Deadline
- Jul 17, 2024
- Deadline type
- Fixed date
- Opens
- Jun 6, 2024
- Status
- Closed
- Eligible entities
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
- Geography
- Not stated
- Matching funds
- No
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Use of funds
- preventing economic, high-technology, white collar, and internet crimes · investigating economic, high-technology, white collar, and internet crimes · responding to economic, high-technology, white collar, and internet crimes · delivering technical assistance to diverse stakeholders · identifying new and emerging issues in economic, high-technology, white collar, and internet crime
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Who can apply?
Not confirmed
Source field: applicant size limitNot confirmed
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
What can the money be used for?
5 categorysThe source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.
How hard is the application?
1 fieldEffort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Matching funds
- No
What comparable notices state
30 recordsStated ceilings on open records in the same industry.
Among open records stored under Law, Justice & Legal Services, 30 of 30 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:
- 25th percentile$712,500
- Median$1,480,000
- 75th percentile$3,900,000
A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.
Common questions
5 questionsEvery answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- How much can one applicant receive?
- Up to $8,500,000 per recipient.
- When is the application deadline?
- Jul 17, 2024.
- Who is eligible to apply?
- Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education.
- What can the funding be used for?
- preventing economic, high-technology, white collar, and internet crimes, investigating economic, high-technology, white collar, and internet crimes, responding to economic, high-technology, white collar, and internet crimes, delivering technical assistance to diverse stakeholders, identifying new and emerging issues in economic, high-technology, white collar, and internet crime, as classified by the source.
- Is matching funding required?
- No. The source states that no matching funds are required.
AI summary of the source text
Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.
AI summary of the source text
Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.
Included with Studio
Sign inWhat else is open
- OJP FY 2026 Special Attorneys Program Round 8Closes Sep 21, 2026Awards up to $3,000,000
- BJA FY25 Forensic Ballistics and Higher Education ProgramCloses Sep 14, 2026Awards up to $1,207,403
- BJA FY 2026 Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Program—State FormulaCloses Sep 18, 2026Awards up to $21,479,876
- BJA FY 2026 Harold Rogers Prescription Drug Monitoring ProgramCloses Sep 23, 2026Awards up to $2,000,000
- BJA FY 2026 Intellectual Property Enforcement Program: Protecting Public Health, Safety, and the Economy from Counterfeit Goods and Product PiracyCloses Sep 23, 2026Awards up to $375,000
- BJA FY26 Investigating and Prosecuting Sexual Assaults in Confinement Facilities ProgramCloses Sep 23, 2026Awards up to $2,000,000
The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.