FederalClosedFixed dateBureau of Energy Resources

Advancing Women in Clean Energy and Mining

Award ceiling
$1,233,350
Closes
Jul 15, 2024
Last verified
2026-09-14

Awards $1,233,350 per recipient for public and state controlled institutions of higher education, closing Jul 15, 2024.

Public and State controlled institutions of higher educationEnergy

In one sentence

Advancing Women in Clean Energy and Mining awards $1,233,350 per recipient, open to public and state controlled institutions of higher education, closing Jul 15, 2024.

Record fields
Program pool (total)
Not confirmed
Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Award ceiling (per project)
$1,233,350
Award floor
$1,233,350
Typical award
Not confirmed
Deadline
Jul 15, 2024
Deadline type
Fixed date
Opens
May 31, 2024
Status
Closed
Eligible entities
Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
Geography
Not stated
Matching funds
No
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Application effort
Not confirmed
Use of funds
professional leadership and development program
Currency
USD

How much money is available?

Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.

Program pool (total)Across all awards this cycle
Not stated
Award ceiling (per project)The most one applicant can receive
$1,233,350

Who can apply?

level
Derived from the source that published this record
entity
Public and State controlled institutions of higher education
Source field: entity types
industry
Source field: industries
demographic
women working in the clean energy and critical mineral mining sectors
Source field: demographics
use
professional leadership and development program
Source field: use of funds
size limit

Not confirmed

Source field: applicant size limit
clause text

Public International Organizations; Foreign Based non-profit organizations/nongovernmental organizations (NGO); Foreign-based institutions of higher education

We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.

When does it close?

Jul 15, 2024ClosedDeadline type Fixed date

What can the money be used for?

1 category
The source’s own spending categories, and what is not parsed.
professional leadership and development program

These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.

How hard is the application?

1 field
Effort, match requirement and reimbursement, as the source stated them.
Application effort
Not confirmed
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Matching funds
No

What comparable notices state

19 records
Stated ceilings on open records in the same industry.

Among open records stored under Energy, 19 of 34 state an award ceiling. Those that do run:

  • 25th percentile$1,225,000
  • Median$4,500,000
  • 75th percentile$15,000,000

A statistical estimate, not a prediction. It describes what a set of notices has published in this catalogue on the day you read it, and says nothing about what this programme will award. Records stating no ceiling are excluded rather than counted as zero, and the programme pool — what a funder has across every applicant — is a different column and is never mixed in.

Common questions

5 questions
Every answer is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
How much can one applicant receive?
$1,233,350 per recipient.
When is the application deadline?
Jul 15, 2024.
Who is eligible to apply?
Public and State controlled institutions of higher education.
What can the funding be used for?
professional leadership and development program, as classified by the source.
Is matching funding required?
No. The source states that no matching funds are required.

AI summary of the source text

Optional. Every core field on this record is already above, free and complete.

AI summary of the source text

Studio reads this record’s stored eligibility and materials text and breaks it into separate points, each quoting the exact words it came from. It never writes application prose, never guesses at a field the source did not state, and never estimates anyone’s chances.

Included with Studio

Sign in
Provenance
Source pagegrants.gov
Retrieved2026-09-14
MethodAutomated check
First seen2026-09-14

The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.