2025–26 After School Education and Safety grant program (Round 2)

Awards $50,000 – $203,500 per recipient for public agency, closing Dec 3, 2026.

In one sentence

2025–26 After School Education and Safety grant program (Round 2) awards $50,000 – $203,500 per recipient, open to public agency in California, closing Dec 3, 2026.

Record fields
Program pool (total)
$30,000,000
Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Award ceiling (per project)
$203,500
Award floor
$50,000
Typical award
Not confirmed
Deadline
Dec 3, 2026
Deadline type
fixed
Opens
Not stated
Status
Open
Eligible entities
Public Agency
Geography
California
Matching funds
Yes
Disbursement
Reimbursement
Application effort
Not confirmed
Currency
USD

How much money is available?

Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.

Program pool (total)Across all awards this cycle
$30,000,000
Award ceiling (per project)The most one applicant can receive
$203,500

Who can apply?

entity

Public Agency

Source field: entity types
state

California

Source field: states
industry

Disadvantaged Communities, Education

Source field: industries
size limit

Not stated

Source field: applicant size limit
clause text

Not stated

We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.

When does it close?

Dec 3, 202693 daysfixed deadline

What can the money be used for?

Not confirmed

These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.

How hard is the application?

Application effort
Not confirmed
Disbursement
Reimbursement
Recipients spend first and are reimbursed. Plan cash flow accordingly.
Matching funds
Yes
33%

Who has received this funding?

No award records yet

We hold no prior awards for this programme. That is a gap in what we have connected, not a finding that the programme has never funded anyone — check the official page, which may list past recipients.

Common questions

Every answer below is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.

How much can one applicant receive?
$50,000 – $203,500 per recipient.
How much funding is available in total?
$30,000,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
When is the application deadline?
Dec 3, 2026.
Who is eligible to apply?
Public Agency.
Which locations are eligible?
California.
Is matching funding required?
Yes. This programme requires matching funds. 33%
Is the money paid up front or reimbursed?
Reimbursement. Recipients spend first and claim the cost back, so the money has to be found before it is repaid.
Provenance
Source pagegrants.ca.gov
Retrieved2026-09-01
MethodAutomated check
First seen2026-09-01

The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.