Department of Housing and Community Development
- Opportunities linked
- 8
- Recorded awards (total)
- $304,104,714
- Median recorded award
- $4,741,116
Records in this library attributed to this funder.
Sum of the awards we hold for this funder. A floor on its giving, not a filing total.
The midpoint of the awards we hold, not a cap and not a filing median.
- Data year
- 2025-2026
The most recent fiscal year among the awards we hold, as the source wrote it.
Why there is no giving history here
Award listings from USASpending are not connected yet. What is missing here is a feed on our side, not a document this funder has failed to publish - the listings are public and we have not connected them.
Derived from awards
Computed from the 31 recipients we hold an award to. This is where money we can see went, which is not the same as a statement of what this funder sets out to fund — and the gap between the two is widest where our coverage is thinnest.
Award sizes
Fixed bands rather than this funder's own quantiles, so two funders can be compared. A per-funder split would make every distribution look the same shape.
- 500k-2m 11
- over-2m 32
By fiscal year
A trend across the years we import, which is a bounded window. A year with no bar is a year outside it, not a year with no funding.
- FY2023 $68,315,022 (9)
- FY2024 $61,758,204 (8)
- FY2025 $174,031,488 (26)
Giving history, from the awards we hold
One row per fiscal year, as the source labelled it. These are the awards we have connected — a floor on what this funder gave in each year, never the whole of it.
Sum of the awards we have connected for this funder, by the fiscal year each award states. A floor on giving, never a filing total.
| Fiscal year | Awards | Total | Median |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-2026 | 26 | $174,031,488 | $2,610,000 |
| 2024-2025 | 8 | $61,758,204 | $7,617,193 |
| 2023-2024 | 9 | $68,315,022 | $6,897,713 |
Who has received money from this funder
43 awards on file, largest first, ranging $500,000 to $40,595,065.
| Recipient | State | Amount | Fiscal year |
|---|---|---|---|
| EAH Inc. | Not stated | $40,595,065 | 2025-2026 |
| Hollywood Community Housing Corporation | Not stated | $25,620,000 | 2025-2026 |
| Valued Housing II, LLC | Not stated | $19,000,000 | 2025-2026 |
| National Community Renaissance of California | Not stated | $17,621,477 | 2025-2026 |
| La Cienega LOMOD, Inc | Not stated | $15,255,771 | 2025-2026 |
| Community Revitalization and Development Corporation | Not stated | $15,000,000 | 2025-2026 |
| Dry Creek Rancheria Band of Pomo Indians | Not stated | $12,000,000 | 2023-2024 |
| Dry Creek Rancheria Band of Pomo Indians | Not stated | $12,000,000 | 2024-2025 |
| Fernande?o Tataviam Band of Mission Indians | Not stated | $12,000,000 | 2024-2025 |
| Fernandeño Tataviam Band of Mission Indians | Not stated | $12,000,000 | 2023-2024 |
| Round Valley Indian Housing Authority | Not stated | $8,776,001 | 2023-2024 |
| Round Valley Indian Housing Authority | Not stated | $8,776,001 | 2024-2025 |
| Colusa Indian Community Council | Not stated | $8,336,672 | 2023-2024 |
| Colusa Indian Community Council | Not stated | $8,336,672 | 2024-2025 |
| Northern Circle Indian Housing Authority | Not stated | $6,897,713 | 2023-2024 |
| Northern Circle Indian Housing Authority | Not stated | $6,897,713 | 2024-2025 |
| Big Valley Band of Pomo Indians | Not stated | $6,556,818 | 2023-2024 |
| Mercy Housing California | Not stated | $5,400,000 | 2025-2026 |
| Big Sandy Rancheria of Western Mono Indians | Not stated | $4,875,587 | 2023-2024 |
| Big Sandy Rancheria of Western Mono Indians | Not stated | $4,875,587 | 2024-2025 |
| Yurok Inidan Housing Authority | Not stated | $4,741,116 | 2023-2024 |
| Yurok Inidan Housing Authority | Not stated | $4,741,116 | 2024-2025 |
| City of Corning | Not stated | $4,600,000 | 2025-2026 |
| Community Housing Improvement Systems and Planning Association, Inc. | Not stated | $4,575,000 | 2025-2026 |
| Dry Creek Rancheria Band of Pomo Indians | Not stated | $4,500,000 | 2025-2026 |
| Big Lagoon Rancheria | Not stated | $4,131,115 | 2023-2024 |
| Big Lagoon Rancheria | Not stated | $4,131,115 | 2024-2025 |
| Wakeland Housing and Development Corporation | Not stated | $3,705,636 | 2025-2026 |
| Many Mansions | Not stated | $3,000,000 | 2025-2026 |
| U.S.VETS Housing Corporation | Not stated | $2,800,000 | 2025-2026 |
| Interim, Inc. | Not stated | $2,420,000 | 2025-2026 |
| Self-Help Enterprises | Not stated | $2,363,539 | 2025-2026 |
| Self-Help Enterprises | Not stated | $1,575,000 | 2025-2026 |
| County of Humboldt | Not stated | $1,000,000 | 2025-2026 |
| County of Santa Cruz | Not stated | $1,000,000 | 2025-2026 |
| Big Valley Band of Pomo Indians | Not stated | $500,000 | 2025-2026 |
| City of Clovis | Not stated | $500,000 | 2025-2026 |
| City of Eureka | Not stated | $500,000 | 2025-2026 |
| City of Indio | Not stated | $500,000 | 2025-2026 |
| City of Milpitas | Not stated | $500,000 | 2025-2026 |
| City of Soledad | Not stated | $500,000 | 2025-2026 |
| County of Butte | Not stated | $500,000 | 2025-2026 |
| Dry Creek Rancheria Band of Pomo Indians | Not stated | $500,000 | 2025-2026 |
Recipient names as published by the California Grants Portal. Source: California Grants Portal award records. Individual recipients are excluded. Last synced 2026-10-12.
What this funder funds
Derived from how this funder's 8 linked opportunities are classified, not from a funding strategy the funder published.
- Housing, Community & Economic Development8
- Disaster Prevention & Relief1
Currently open opportunities
Verified against each record's own source. The date on every row is the day we last checked that record — not the day this page was built.
- 2023 Homekey Tribal NOFACloses Not statedChecked 2026-10-16
- 2024 LHTF NOFA Round 5Closes Not statedChecked 2026-10-16
- 2025 Multifamily Finance Super NOFA – Los AngelesCloses Not statedChecked 2026-10-16
- HOME Investment Partnerships Program (HOME) 2024 Program Activities reopened NOFACloses Rolling — no fixed deadlineChecked 2026-10-16
- Permanent Local Housing Allocation/ 2022 PLHA NOFACloses Feb 28, 2027Checked 2026-10-16
- Permanent Local Housing Allocation/ 2024 PLHA NOFACloses Feb 28, 2027Checked 2026-10-16
- Permanent Local Housing Allocation/2023 PLHA NOFACloses Jun 30, 2027Checked 2026-10-16
What this funder’s awards look like
Counted over the award rows we hold for this funder. These are statistics over published records, not a model’s reading of them, and not a prediction.
Included with Studio
The counts and the median above stay free, because they are the evidence for everything else. Studio adds the breakdowns: which states the awards went to, what kind of organisation received them, and how the amounts are distributed.
See what Studio includes