State agencyVerified2026-10-02

Coachella Valley Mountains Conservancy

Opportunities linked
3

Records in this library attributed to this funder.

Recorded awards (total)
$4,070,591

Sum of the awards we hold for this funder. A floor on its giving, not a filing total.

Median recorded award
$151,029

The midpoint of the awards we hold, not a cap and not a filing median.

Data year
2025-2026

The most recent fiscal year among the awards we hold, as the source wrote it.

Why there is no giving history here

Award listings from USASpending are not connected yet. What is missing here is a feed on our side, not a document this funder has failed to publish - the listings are public and we have not connected them.

Derived from awards

Computed from the 7 recipients we hold an award to. This is where money we can see went, which is not the same as a statement of what this funder sets out to fund — and the gap between the two is widest where our coverage is thinnest.

Award sizes

Fixed bands rather than this funder's own quantiles, so two funders can be compared. A per-funder split would make every distribution look the same shape.

  • 100k-500k 6
  • 25k-100k 2
  • 500k-2m 3
  • under-25k 3

By fiscal year

A trend across the years we import, which is a bounded window. A year with no bar is a year outside it, not a year with no funding.

  • FY2021 $2,250,907 (5)
  • FY2022 $315,907 (2)
  • FY2023 $241,000 (2)
  • FY2024 $151,979 (2)
  • FY2025 $1,110,798 (3)

Giving history, from the awards we hold

One row per fiscal year, as the source labelled it. These are the awards we have connected — a floor on what this funder gave in each year, never the whole of it.

Connected awards by fiscal year

Sum of the awards we have connected for this funder, by the fiscal year each award states. A floor on giving, never a filing total.

Fiscal yearAwardsTotalMedian
2025-20263$1,110,798$512,000
2024-20252$151,979$75,990
2023-20242$241,000$120,500
2022-20232$315,907$157,954
2021-20225$2,250,907$152,057

Who has received money from this funder

14 awards on file, largest first, ranging $5,000 to $1,910,000.

RecipientStateAmountFiscal year
Oswit Land TrustNot stated$1,910,0002021-2022
The Living Desert Zoo and GardensNot stated$526,9972025-2026
Mojave Desert Land TrustNot stated$512,0002025-2026
Oswit Land TrustNot stated$163,8502021-2022
Oswit Land TrustNot stated$163,8502022-2023
The Living Desert Zoo and GardensNot stated$152,0572021-2022
The Living Desert Zoo and GardensNot stated$152,0572022-2023
City of IndioNot stated$150,0002023-2024
The Living Desert Zoo and GardensNot stated$133,9812024-2025
Center for Natural Lands ManagementNot stated$91,0002023-2024
Oswit Land TrustNot stated$71,8012025-2026
The Friends of the Desert MountainsNot stated$20,0002021-2022
Coachella Valley Desert and Mountains Recreation and Conservation AuthorityNot stated$17,9982024-2025
Friends of the Desert MountainsNot stated$5,0002021-2022

Recipient names as published by the California Grants Portal. Source: California Grants Portal award records. Individual recipients are excluded. Last synced 2026-10-12.

What this funder funds

Derived from how this funder's 3 linked opportunities are classified, not from a funding strategy the funder published.

  • Environment & Water3
  • Disadvantaged Communities1
  • Parks & Recreation1

Currently open opportunities

Verified against each record's own source. The date on every row is the day we last checked that record — not the day this page was built.

What this funder’s awards look like

Counted over the award rows we hold for this funder. These are statistics over published records, not a model’s reading of them, and not a prediction.

Awards on file14
Distinct recipients8
Median award$152,057

Included with Studio

The counts and the median above stay free, because they are the evidence for everything else. Studio adds the breakdowns: which states the awards went to, what kind of organisation received them, and how the amounts are distributed.

See what Studio includes

Where this came from

Source page
grants.ca.gov
Retrieved
Oct 2, 2026
Data source
The funder's own published figures
Award listing
grants.ca.gov

The portal page the recipient rows were read from.

Awards synced
2026-10-12

When the recipient rows were last confirmed against that listing.

The official page is authoritative. Agency and foundation pages change without notice, and the retrieval date above is the only claim we make about currency. Figures we have not connected are labelled as ours to connect, never as facts about the funder.

Page rendered 2026-10-16