Environment grants

Records classified as environment by the source portal's own category field. The classification is the funder's, not ours, so this slice reflects how the money was published rather than how we would group it.

Records linked18In this slice
Median award ceiling$137,500Computed from 2 of 18 records with a stated ceiling
Award ceiling range$15,000$200,000Lowest stated floor to highest stated ceiling
Program pools (total)$600,000Sum of programme totals across 1 records. Not an amount any applicant receives.
Next linked deadlines

17 of 18 records carry a stated deadline; 0 are rolling and the rest read Not stated.

Funder type distribution
Other18

Counted from linked records only.

Displaying 1 – 18 of 18

Emergency Competitive Revision to Existing NIH Awards (Emergency Supplement - Clinical Trial Optional)

Apr 18, 2027229 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentState governmentsFor profit organizations other than small businessesCounty governmentsNonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS other than institutions of higher educationPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesNative American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)Private institutions of higher educationNonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS other than institutions of higher educationNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)Special district governmentsSmall businessesIndependent school districtsCity or township governmentsPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationAlaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving InstitutionsAsian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs)Eligible Agencies of the Federal GovernmentFaith-based or Community-based OrganizationsHispanic-serving InstitutionsHistorically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs)Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized)Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations)Regional OrganizationsTribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs)U.S. Territory or Possession
Award amountNot statedPage text not provided to extract funding amountsSource

Environmental Health Sciences Core Centers Program (P30 Clinical Trials Optional)

Apr 20, 2027231 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentIndependent school districtsPrivate institutions of higher educationFor profit organizations other than small businessesCity or township governmentsState governmentsPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationCounty governmentsNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationNonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationSmall businessesSpecial district governmentsNative American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving InstitutionsAsian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs)Eligible Agencies of the Federal GovernmentFaith-based or Community-based OrganizationsHispanic-serving InstitutionsHistorically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs)Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized)Regional OrganizationsTribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs)U.S. Territory or Possession
Award amountNot statedNot stated on this pageSource

Mentored Patient-Oriented Research Career Development Award (Parent K23 Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

May 7, 2027248 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentCounty governmentsNonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)State governmentsCity or township governmentsPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesPrivate institutions of higher educationSpecial district governmentsSmall businessesNonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationFor profit organizations other than small businessesIndependent school districtsNative American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)
Award amountNot statedNot stated on page providedSource

Mentored Quantitative Research Development Award (Parent K25 Independent Clinical Trial Required)

May 7, 2027248 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentPrivate institutions of higher educationNonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesNative American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)State governmentsSmall businessesPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationCounty governmentsCity or township governmentsNonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationSpecial district governmentIndependent school districtsNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)For profit organizations other than small businessesAlaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving InstitutionsAsian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving InstitutionsEligible Agencies of the Federal GovernmentFaith-based or Community-based OrganizationsHispanic-serving InstitutionsHistorically Black Colleges and UniversitiesTribally Controlled Colleges and UniversitiesU.S. Territory or Possession
Award amountNot statedThe page does not state funding amounts in the provided text excerpt.Source

Mentored Research Scientist Development Award (Parent K01 - Independent Clinical Trial Required)

May 7, 2027248 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentFor profit organizations other than small businessesPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationPrivate institutions of higher educationSmall businessesCity or township governmentsState governmentsNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)Special district governmentsNonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationNative American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationIndependent school districtsCounty governmentsPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesAlaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving InstitutionsAsian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs)Eligible Agencies of the Federal GovernmentFaith-based or Community-based OrganizationsHispanic-serving InstitutionsHistorically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs)Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized)Regional OrganizationsTribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs)U.S. Territory or Possession
Award amountNot statedThe full page text with funding amounts was not provided. No funding amounts are stated in the labelled fields or visible description.Source

Mentored Research Scientist Development Award (Parent K01 - Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

May 7, 2027248 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationNative American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)Independent school districtsNonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)For profit organizations other than small businessesState governmentsNonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationPrivate institutions of higher educationSmall businessesCounty governmentsCity or township governmentsSpecial district governments
Award amountNot statedFunding amounts not stated on the search results detail pageSource

NIH Pathway to Independence Award (Parent K99/R00 Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

May 7, 2027248 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentState governmentsNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)For profit organizations other than small businessesCounty governmentsSmall businessesNative American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesNonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationIndependent school districtsSpecial district governmentsPrivate institutions of higher educationCity or township governmentsAlaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving InstitutionsAsian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs)Eligible Agencies of the Federal GovernmentFaith-based or Community-based OrganizationsHispanic-serving InstitutionsHistorically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs)Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs)U.S. Territory or PossessionRegional Organizations
Award amountNot statedSource

Midcareer Investigator Award in Patient-Oriented Research (Parent K24 Independent Clinical Trial Required)

May 7, 2027248 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentFor profit organizations other than small businessesCity or township governmentsPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)Public housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesPrivate institutions of higher educationIndependent school districtsCounty governmentsSpecial district governmentsState governmentsNative American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationSmall businessesNonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationAlaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving InstitutionsAsian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs)Eligible Agencies of the Federal GovernmentFaith-based or Community-based OrganizationsHispanic-serving InstitutionsHistorically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs)Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs)U.S. Territory or Possession
Award amountNot statedNo funding amounts stated on pageSource

Midcareer Investigator Award in Patient-Oriented Research (Parent K24 Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

May 7, 2027248 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentSpecial district governmentsNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)Public housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesState governmentsIndependent school districtsPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationNative American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)City or township governmentsPrivate institutions of higher educationNonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationCounty governmentsFor profit organizations other than small businessesSmall businessesNonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationAlaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving InstitutionsAsian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs)Eligible Agencies of the Federal GovernmentFaith-based or Community-based OrganizationsHispanic-serving InstitutionsHistorically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs)Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized)Regional OrganizationsTribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs)U.S. Territory or Possession
Award amountNot statedNo funding amounts specified on the source pageSource

Mentored Patient-Oriented Research Career Development Award (Parent K23 Independent Clinical Trial Required)

May 8, 2027249 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)Private institutions of higher educationFor profit organizations other than small businessesState governmentsCounty governmentsNonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS other than institutions of higher educationCity or township governmentsSmall businessesPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesNonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS other than institutions of higher educationIndependent school districtsPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationSpecial district governmentsNative American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving InstitutionsAsian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs)Eligible Agencies of the Federal GovernmentFaith-based or Community-based OrganizationsHispanic-serving InstitutionsHistorically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs)Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized)Regional OrganizationsTribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs)U.S. Territory or Possession
Award amountNot statedNo funding amounts are stated on the Grants.gov pageSource

Mentored Clinical Scientist Research Career Development Award (Parent K08 Independent Clinical Trial Required)

May 8, 2027249 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationPrivate institutions of higher educationNative American tribal organizationsNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)Small businessesFor profit organizations other than small businessesCounty governmentsCity or township governmentsState governmentsIndependent school districtsNonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRSNonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRSPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesSpecial district governmentsAlaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving InstitutionsAsian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving InstitutionsEligible Agencies of the Federal GovernmentFaith-based or Community-based OrganizationsHispanic-serving InstitutionsHistorically Black Colleges and UniversitiesTribally Controlled Colleges and UniversitiesRegional OrganizationsU.S. Territory or Possession
Award amountNot statedNo funding amounts stated on the grant detail page provided.Source

Mentored Clinical Scientist Research Career Development Award (Parent K08 Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

May 8, 2027249 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentState governmentsSmall businessesCounty governmentsPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationPrivate institutions of higher educationIndependent school districtsNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationFor profit organizations other than small businessesNonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationSpecial district governmentsPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesCity or township governmentsAlaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving InstitutionsAsian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs)Eligible Agencies of the Federal GovernmentFaith-based or Community-based OrganizationsHispanic-serving InstitutionsHistorically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs)Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized)Regional OrganizationsTribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs)U.S. Territory or Possession
Award amountNot statedNot stated on this pageSource

NIH Exploratory/Developmental Research Project Grant (Parent R21 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Jan 7, 2028493 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentPrivate institutions of higher educationNonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationSpecial district governmentsCounty governmentsNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)Public and State controlled institutions of higher educationNonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationSmall businessesState governmentsFor profit organizations other than small businessesCity or township governmentsPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesNative American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)Independent school districtsAlaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving InstitutionsAsian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs)Eligible Agencies of the Federal GovernmentFaith-based or Community-based OrganizationsHispanic-serving InstitutionsHistorically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs)Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized)Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations)Regional OrganizationsTribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs)U.S. Territory or Possession
Award amountNot statedOpportunity PA-25-304 references a PARENT funding opportunity; the actual funding amounts, per-award caps, and total pool are defined in the parent R21 Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO). These amounts are not stated on this page.Source

NIH Exploratory/Developmental Research Project Grant (Parent R21 Clinical Trial Required)

Jan 7, 2028493 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentSpecial district governmentsPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesState governmentsFor profit organizations other than small businessesPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationNonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationCounty governmentsIndependent school districtsSmall businessesNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)Native American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)City or township governmentsNonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationPrivate institutions of higher educationAlaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving InstitutionsAsian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs)Eligible Agencies of the Federal GovernmentFaith-based or Community-based OrganizationsHispanic-serving InstitutionsHistorically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs)Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized)Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations)Regional OrganizationsTribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs)U.S. Territory or Possession
Award amountNot statedNo funding amounts stated on pageSource

NIH Research Project Grant (Parent R01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Jan 7, 2028493 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentNative American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationState governmentsPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesPrivate institutions of higher educationFor profit organizations other than small businessesCity or township governmentsSpecial district governmentsSmall businessesNonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)County governmentsIndependent school districtsAlaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving InstitutionsAsian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs)Eligible Agencies of the Federal GovernmentFaith-based or Community-based OrganizationsHispanic-serving InstitutionsHistorically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs)Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs)U.S. Territory or PossessionRegional OrganizationsNon-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations)
Award amountNot statedNo funding amounts specified on the source pageSource

2026 Alaska Marine Education and Training Mini-Grant Program

May 1, 2028608 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessIndividualNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentSmall businessesNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)IndividualsNonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationPrivate institutions of higher educationPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationState governmentsCity or township governmentsFor profit organizations other than small businessesCounty governmentsSpecial district governmentsNative American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
Award range$15,000$75,000Source

Stephen I. Katz Early Stage Investigator Research Project Grant (R01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

Aug 25, 2028724 daysVerified2026-09-01BusinessNonprofitOther Legal EntityPublic AgencyTribal GovernmentFor profit organizations other than small businessesState governmentsNative American tribal organizations (other than Federally recognized tribal governments)Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationCity or township governmentsNonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher educationIndependent school districtsPublic housing authorities/Indian housing authoritiesSmall businessesCounty governmentsPublic and State controlled institutions of higher educationNative American tribal governments (Federally recognized)Private institutions of higher educationSpecial district governmentsAlaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving InstitutionsAsian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs)Eligible Agencies of the Federal GovernmentFaith-based or Community-based OrganizationsHispanic-serving InstitutionsHistorically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs)Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs)U.S. Territory or Possession
Award amountNot statedNo funding amounts stated on pageSource

Climate Program Office for FY 2012

ClosedVerified2026-08-31Other Legal Entityinstitutions of higher educationnonprofitscommercial organizationsinternational organizationsstate governmentslocal governmentsIndian tribal governments
Award range$50,000$200,000Page states "most awards will be at a funding level between $50,000 and $200,000 per year, with some exceptions for larger awards"Source