Animal and Biological Material Resource Centers (P40 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
Per-recipient award not stated for business, city or township governments, county governments, for profit organizations other than small businesses, nonprofit, nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, other legal entity, private institutions of higher education, public agency, public and state controlled institutions of higher education, small businesses, special district governments, state governments, closing Sep 26, 2028.
In one sentence
Animal and Biological Material Resource Centers (P40 Clinical Trial Not Allowed) does not state a per-recipient award amount, open to business, city or township governments, county governments, for profit organizations other than small businesses, nonprofit, nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status…
- Program pool (total)
- $1,300,000Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- Award ceiling (per project)
- Not confirmedEstimated funding based on expected number of awards (2)
- Award floor
- Not confirmed
- Typical award
- Not confirmed
- Deadline
- Sep 26, 2028
- Deadline type
- fixed
- Opens
- Dec 5, 2025
- Status
- Open
- Eligible entities
- Business · City or township governments · County governments · For profit organizations other than small businesses · Nonprofit · Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education · Other Legal Entity · Private institutions of higher education · Public Agency · Public and State controlled institutions of higher education · Small businesses · Special district governments · State governments
- Geography
- Not stated
- Matching funds
- No
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Currency
- USD
How much money is available?
Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.
Source wording: “Estimated funding based on expected number of awards (2)”
Who can apply?
Business, City or township governments, County governments, For profit organizations other than small businesses, Nonprofit, Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Other Legal Entity, Private institutions of higher education, Public Agency, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education, Small businesses, Special district governments, State governments
Source field: entity typesApplied Research Component studies to generate comparative data for new approach methodologies (NAMs), Cultures (cells, tissues, and organs), Genetic stocks, Informatics tools, Reagents, Research resources for biomedical research, Support for special colonies of laboratory animals and associated services
Source field: use of fundsNot stated
Source field: applicant size limitForeign Organizations/International Collaborations: Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organization) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are not allowed.
We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.When does it close?
Response date listed as Sep 26, 2028
What can the money be used for?
These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.
How hard is the application?
- Application effort
- Not confirmed
- Disbursement
- Not confirmed
- Matching funds
- NoCost sharing: false
Who has received this funding?
No award records yet
We hold no prior awards for this programme. That is a gap in what we have connected, not a finding that the programme has never funded anyone — check the official page, which may list past recipients.
Common questions
Every answer below is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.
- How much funding is available in total?
- $1,300,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
- When is the application deadline?
- Sep 26, 2028. Response date listed as Sep 26, 2028
- Who is eligible to apply?
- Business, City or township governments, County governments, For profit organizations other than small businesses, Nonprofit, Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Nonprofits that do not have a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education, Other Legal Entity, Private institutions of higher education, Public Agency, Public and State controlled institutions of higher education, Small businesses, Special district governments, State governments.
- What can the funding be used for?
- Support for special colonies of laboratory animals and associated services, Informatics tools, Reagents, Cultures (cells, tissues, and organs), Genetic stocks, Research resources for biomedical research, Applied Research Component studies to generate comparative data for new approach methodologies (NAMs), as classified by the source.
- Is matching funding required?
- No. The source states that no matching funds are required. Cost sharing: false
The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.