Military and Civilian Partnership for Trauma Readiness Grant Program/Mission Zero

Awards Up to $4,000,000 per recipient for hospitals, nonprofit, nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education, closing Not stated.

In one sentence

Military and Civilian Partnership for Trauma Readiness Grant Program/Mission Zero awards up to $4,000,000 per recipient, open to hospitals, nonprofit, nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the irs, other than institutions of higher education.

Record fields
Program pool (total)
$4,000,000
Total across all awards in this programme. Not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Award ceiling (per project)
$4,000,000
Estimated funding of $4,000,000 with an expected 30 awards, suggesting approximately $133,333 per award, though this is not stated explicitly on the page.
Award floor
Not confirmed
Typical award
Not confirmed
Deadline
Not stated
Deadline type
fixed
Opens
Not stated
Status
Forecasted
Eligible entities
Hospitals · Nonprofit · Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education
Geography
Not stated
Matching funds
No
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Application effort
Not confirmed
Currency
USD

How much money is available?

Two different figures govern a programme and they are not interchangeable. The programme pool is what the funder has allocated across every award it will make this cycle. The award ceiling is the most one applicant can be granted.

Program pool (total)Across all awards this cycle
$4,000,000
Award ceiling (per project)The most one applicant can receive
$4,000,000

Source wording: “Estimated funding of $4,000,000 with an expected 30 awards, suggesting approximately $133,333 per award, though this is not stated explicitly on the page.

Who can apply?

industry

Disaster Prevention and Relief

Source field: industries
use

Military-civilian partnership support for public health and medical emergency response, Related acute care, Trauma care provision

Source field: use of funds
size limit

No more than 30 eligible high-acuity trauma centers

Source field: applicant size limit
clause text

Must be high-acuity trauma centers capable of partnering with military trauma teams to provide trauma care and related acute care.

We store the structured fields above. Clause-by-clause text from the guidelines is not connected for this record.

When does it close?

Not statedfixed deadline

Estimated application due date

What can the money be used for?

Trauma care provisionRelated acute careMilitary-civilian partnership support for public health and medical emergency response

These categories come from the source's own classification. A line-item cost table, where the programme publishes one, lives in the guidelines and is not parsed for this record.

How hard is the application?

Application effort
Not confirmed
Disbursement
Not confirmed
Matching funds
No
Cost sharing listed as false in labelled fields

Who has received this funding?

No award records yet

We hold no prior awards for this programme. That is a gap in what we have connected, not a finding that the programme has never funded anyone — check the official page, which may list past recipients.

Common questions

Every answer below is a stored field from this record. Questions the source did not answer are not asked.

How much can one applicant receive?
Up to $4,000,000 per recipient. The source states: “Estimated funding of $4,000,000 with an expected 30 awards, suggesting approximately $133,333 per award, though this is not stated explicitly on the page.”.
How much funding is available in total?
$4,000,000 across the whole programme. This is the total the funder has allocated, not an amount any single applicant can receive.
Who is eligible to apply?
Hospitals, Nonprofit, Nonprofits having a 501(c)(3) status with the IRS, other than institutions of higher education. Applicant size limit: No more than 30 eligible high-acuity trauma centers.
What can the funding be used for?
Trauma care provision, Related acute care, Military-civilian partnership support for public health and medical emergency response, as classified by the source.
Is matching funding required?
No. The source states that no matching funds are required. Cost sharing listed as false in labelled fields
Provenance
Source pagegrants.gov
Retrieved2026-08-31
MethodAutomated check
First seen2026-08-31

The official page governs. If the source and this record disagree, the source is correct — programmes change their terms between our checks, so confirm every figure above before you apply.